Select the ‘Users’ tab at the top of your dashboard.
Select the user whose details you wish to view.
The ‘Account & Permissions’ tab will allow you to alter the users account type and set permissions for managers.
Note. You cannot set permissions more elevated than your own.
If a password is visible, the user has logged in and set a password. If the password is missing, and it states ‘No password yet chosen’ it means that the user has never logged in to the system and therefore they will not be able to use the password reset option.
If a user has not set a password and their invitation has expired (as they have not set their password within the permitted time frame), the quickest way to reissue the invitation would be to change them to a ‘manager’ and then change them back again. (i.e. when you change a user to a manager, they are sent an invitation email.)
Trainees are users of the system who can be allocated training and login to this LMS in order to undertake that training for themselves. They are a consumer of the content given.
Trainers are also trainees who have the additional ability to access modules and deliver them to trainees as presentable/offline/instructor-led modules.
Managers are trainees who can additionally manage users, training, view reports, etc.
Access to: By default, a manager can access the same level of the organisational structure as the manager creating them. You are able to restrict the level of the organisation further by selecting individual organisational units.
Distribution: You can allow the manager to distribute training and/or training codes.
Training Items: You can specify which types of training items you wish the manager to be able to maintain.
Advanced: You can control what aspects of functionality is available to the manager.
‘Can maintain manager’: if you allow this permission, the trainee will only be able to set permissions to the same level as your own.